Home › All kits › RELiON InSight 48V Two Battery Bundle
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings never change with commissions. How we make money
RELiON · 48V lithium conversion kit
RELiON InSight 48V Two Battery Bundle
Data
missing
missing
Not scored: the brand doesn't publish enough to compare fairly.
$2,815Price listed on relionbattery.com, Oct 25 (sold via dealers) Check price on official site →
Our take
What stands out in the published specs:
- Charger in the box.
It costs 56% more than the median 48V kit on brand sites ($1,799). Read “Before you buy” below.
Worked out from RELiON's published specs and our fit data, checked October 25, 2026. We don't bench-test batteries.
Specs
- Voltage
- 48V (51V nominal)
- 3.1 kWh
- Not stated
- Warranty
- 10 years
- Size
- GC2/GC8-size modules (two)
- Weight
- Not stated
- Case
- Plastic (ABS)
- Cold charging
- Not stated
- Phone app
- Not stated
In the box
- Lithium charger
- Included
- Not included
- Charge meter
- Included
Source: RELiON product page, checked October 25, 2026.
Before you buy
- No 48V-to-12V converter in the box — you'll need one for lights, horn or USB.
- RELiON doesn't publish the continuous current or weight, so we can't score it against the others.
- Low-temperature charging protection isn't stated — ask before charging below freezing.
- RELiON doesn't name any cart model for this kit: every fit verdict below is worked out from its size.
Alternatives
Fitment
Which 48V golf carts the RELiON InSight 48V Two Battery Bundle fits
0 confirmed by RELiON, 0 by size, 0 ruled out. Every verdict links its source; how we decide.
- Club Car DS 1995–2013 (48V)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Club Car Precedent 2004–mid 2008Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Club Car Precedent mid 2008–2013Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Club Car Precedent 2014 and newerNot confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Club Car Tempo 2018 and newer (lead-acid)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Club Car Onward 2017 and newer (lead-acid)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- E-Z-GO TXT / Freedom TXT 2010 and newer (48V)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- E-Z-GO RXV 2008+ · four 12V batteries (plastic tray)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- E-Z-GO RXV 2008+ · six 8V batteries (metal tray)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- E-Z-GO Express S4 / L6 lead-acid modelsNot confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Yamaha G19 / G22 1996–2007 (48V)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Yamaha Drive (G29) 2007–2010Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Yamaha Drive (G29) 2011–2016Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Yamaha Drive2 2017 and newer (lead-acid)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- ICON i20 / i40 / i60 / i80 (incl. L models) 2017 and newer (lead-acid)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Club Car Carryall 100 / 300 · Villager 4 2014 and newer (lead-acid)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Club Car Carryall 500 / 550 / 700 · Transporter · Villager 6 / 8 2014 and newer (lead-acid)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Club Car Carryall (1, 2, Turf, 2xx series) about 1996–2013 (48V)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Star EV Sirius / Capella 2017 and newer (lead-acid)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Advanced EV EV1 (2, 2+2, 4, 6) 2017–2023 (lead-acid)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
- Yamaha UMAX AC (One, Two, Rally, Bistro) 2018 and newer (lead-acid)Not confirmed — measure your tray RELiON doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.