Home › All kits › BigBattery 48V HUSKY 2 PWR Essential Golf Cart Kit

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings never change with commissions. How we make money

B

BigBattery · 48V lithium conversion kit

BigBattery 48V HUSKY 2 PWR Essential Golf Cart Kit

74

Scores 74/100 on our 100-point method (energy, current, warranty, what's in the box).

$2,150Sale price on bigbattery.com, Oct 25 Check price on official site →

Our take

The BigBattery 48V HUSKY 2 PWR Essential Golf Cart Kit is a fit for most 48V carts (it fits 14 of the 21 generations we list).

What stands out in the published specs:

  • Warranty of 12 years, against 10 years for the typical 48V kit we list.
  • Charger in the box.
  • Self-heating, for charging in the cold.

It costs 20% more than the median 48V kit on brand sites ($1,799). Read “Before you buy” below.

Worked out from BigBattery's published specs and our fit data, checked October 25, 2026. We don't bench-test batteries.

Specs

Voltage
48V (51V nominal)
5.1 kWh
160 A
Warranty
12 years
Size
18.1 × 12.6 × 9.8 in
Weight
100 lb
Case
Not stated
Cold charging
Self-heating — charges below freezing
Phone app
Yes (Bluetooth)

In the box

Lithium charger
Included
Not stated
Charge meter
Included

Source: BigBattery product page, checked October 25, 2026.

Before you buy

  • Rated 160A continuous: below half of what the stock controller can draw on 5 cart generations we list — expect cut-outs on steep hills there.
  • BigBattery doesn't name any cart model for this kit: every fit verdict below is worked out from its size.

Alternatives

Fitment

Which 48V golf carts the BigBattery 48V HUSKY 2 PWR Essential Golf Cart Kit fits

0 confirmed by BigBattery, 14 by size, 7 ruled out. Every verdict links its source; how we decide.

  • Club Car DS 1995–2013 (48V)Does not fit At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it doesn't fit within any pack documented to fit this cart: it is wider than the largest one (Allied Lithium RS Commercial 48V 105Ah, 17.5" × 10.8" × 9"). Without modifying the tray, we don't count it as a fit. Source
  • Club Car Precedent 2004–mid 2008Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the Epoch Batteries 48V 105Ah Big Box complete kit (18.1" × 13.4" × 9.8"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • Club Car Precedent mid 2008–2013Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the Epoch Batteries 48V 105Ah Big Box complete kit (18.1" × 13.4" × 9.8"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • Club Car Precedent 2014 and newerFits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the Epoch Batteries 48V 105Ah Big Box complete kit (18.1" × 13.4" × 9.8"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • Club Car Tempo 2018 and newer (lead-acid)Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the Epoch Batteries 48V 105Ah Big Box complete kit (18.1" × 13.4" × 9.8"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • Club Car Onward 2017 and newer (lead-acid)Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the Epoch Batteries 48V 105Ah Big Box complete kit (18.1" × 13.4" × 9.8"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • E-Z-GO TXT / Freedom TXT 2010 and newer (48V)Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the RoyPow S51105L-Z 48V 105Ah (18.1" × 13.2" × 9.1"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • E-Z-GO RXV 2008+ · four 12V batteries (plastic tray)Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the RoyPow S51105L-Z 48V 105Ah (18.1" × 13.2" × 9.1"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • E-Z-GO RXV 2008+ · six 8V batteries (metal tray)Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the RoyPow S51105L-Z 48V 105Ah (18.1" × 13.2" × 9.1"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • E-Z-GO Express S4 / L6 lead-acid modelsFits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the Vatrer 48V 105Ah conversion kit (19.7" × 12.5" × 9.6"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • Yamaha G19 / G22 1996–2007 (48V)Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the RoyPow S51105L-Z 48V 105Ah (18.1" × 13.2" × 9.1"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • Yamaha Drive (G29) 2007–2010Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the RoyPow S51105L-Z 48V 105Ah (18.1" × 13.2" × 9.1"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • Yamaha Drive (G29) 2011–2016Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the RoyPow S51105L-Z 48V 105Ah (18.1" × 13.2" × 9.1"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • Yamaha Drive2 2017 and newer (lead-acid)Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the RoyPow S51105L-Z 48V 105Ah (18.1" × 13.2" × 9.1"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • ICON i20 / i40 / i60 / i80 (incl. L models) 2017 and newer (lead-acid)Fits by size — add a hold-down At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it is no larger in footprint than the Vatrer 48V 105Ah conversion kit (19.7" × 12.5" × 9.6"), documented to fit this cart, and no taller than the stock batteries. BigBattery doesn't list this cart, so plan a hold-down bracket. Source
  • Club Car Carryall 100 / 300 · Villager 4 2014 and newer (lead-acid)Does not fit At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it doesn't fit within any pack documented to fit this cart: it is wider than the largest one (51V 160Ah heated pack, 22" × 12.1" × 10.6"). Without modifying the tray, we don't count it as a fit. Source
  • Club Car Carryall 500 / 550 / 700 · Transporter · Villager 6 / 8 2014 and newer (lead-acid)Does not fit At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it doesn't fit within any pack documented to fit this cart: it is wider than the largest one (Fleet Lithium 168Ah Villager / Transporter pack, 22" × 12" × 10.6"). Without modifying the tray, we don't count it as a fit. Source
  • Club Car Carryall (1, 2, Turf, 2xx series) about 1996–2013 (48V)Does not fit At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it doesn't fit within any pack documented to fit this cart: it is wider than the largest one (Fleet Lithium 105Ah pack for the Carryall legacy electric 1996–2000, 14.3" × 12.24" × 10.94"). Without modifying the tray, we don't count it as a fit. Source
  • Star EV Sirius / Capella 2017 and newer (lead-acid)Does not fit At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it doesn't fit within any pack documented to fit this cart: it is wider than the largest one (Fleet Lithium 168Ah Star EV Sirius pack, 22" × 12" × 10.6"). Without modifying the tray, we don't count it as a fit. Source
  • Advanced EV EV1 (2, 2+2, 4, 6) 2017–2023 (lead-acid)Does not fit At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it doesn't fit within any pack documented to fit this cart: it is wider than the largest one (51V 160Ah heated pack, 22" × 12.1" × 10.6"). Without modifying the tray, we don't count it as a fit. Source
  • Yamaha UMAX AC (One, Two, Rally, Bistro) 2018 and newer (lead-acid)Does not fit At 18.1" × 12.6" × 9.8", it doesn't fit within any pack documented to fit this cart: it is wider than the largest one (Fleet Lithium 168Ah Yamaha UMAX pack, 22" × 12" × 10.6"). Without modifying the tray, we don't count it as a fit. Source