Home › All kits › BigBattery 36V EAGLE 2 2x kit (GC2 drop-in modules)

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings never change with commissions. How we make money

B

BigBattery · 36V lithium conversion kit

BigBattery 36V EAGLE 2 2x kit (GC2 drop-in modules)

Data
missing

Not scored: the brand doesn't publish enough to compare fairly.

$1,543Sale price on bigbattery.com, Oct 25 Check price on official site →

Our take

What stands out in the published specs:

  • Warranty of 12 years, against 8 years for the typical 36V kit we list.
  • Charger in the box.
  • Self-heating, for charging in the cold.

It costs 24% more than the median 36V kit on brand sites ($1,249). Read “Before you buy” below.

Worked out from BigBattery's published specs and our fit data, checked October 25, 2026. We don't bench-test batteries.

Specs

Voltage
36V (38V nominal)
3.1 kWh
Not stated
Warranty
12 years
Size
GC2-size modules (two)
Weight
Not stated
Case
Not stated
Cold charging
Self-heating — charges below freezing
Phone app
Not stated

In the box

Lithium charger
Included
Not included
Charge meter
Included

Source: BigBattery product page, checked October 25, 2026.

Before you buy

  • No 36V-to-12V converter in the box — you'll need one for lights, horn or USB.
  • BigBattery doesn't publish the continuous current or weight, so we can't score it against the others.
  • BigBattery doesn't name any cart model for this kit: every fit verdict below is worked out from its size.

Alternatives

Fitment

Which 36V golf carts the BigBattery 36V EAGLE 2 2x kit (GC2 drop-in modules) fits

0 confirmed by BigBattery, 0 by size, 0 ruled out. Every verdict links its source; how we decide.

  • Club Car DS 1982–1995 (36V)Not confirmed — measure your tray BigBattery doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
  • E-Z-GO TXT / Medalist 1994–2009 (36V)Not confirmed — measure your tray BigBattery doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.
  • Yamaha G2 / G9 / G14 / G16 1985–2002 (36V)Not confirmed — measure your tray BigBattery doesn't list this cart and we have no measurement to rule on — measure your tray against the pack size on the brand page.